Committee on Institutional Cooperation

Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans

Group Members

CHAIR

Sarah Mangelsdorf
  Dean
  Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  Northwestern University
    1922 Sheridan Road
    Evanston, IL 60208-4030
Phone: (847) 491-7560
Fax: (847) 467-7751
Email: weinberg-dean@northwestern.edu

OTHER MEMBERS

John W. Boyer
  Dean
  The College
  University of Chicago
    William R. Harper Library, Rm. 250
    1116 East 59th Street
    Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-8576
Fax: (773) 702-5846
Email: j-boyer@uchicago.edu

Brian H. Ross
  Interim Dean
  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  University of Illinois-UC
    2090 Lincoln Hall
    702 S. Wright Street, MC-448
    Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-1350
Email: bhross@illinois.edu

Larry D. Singell
  Executive Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  Indiana University
    Owen Hall
    790 E. Kirkwood Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405-7101
Phone: (812) 855-2392
Phone: (812) 855-1646
Email: lsingell@indiana.edu

Chaden Djalali
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  University of Iowa
    240 Schaeffer Hall
    Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-2611
Email: chaden-djalali@uiowa.edu

Jayanth R. Banavar
  Dean
  College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2300 Symons Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-3281
Phone: (301) 405-2316
Email: banavar@umd.edu

Bonnie Thornton Dill
  Dean
  College of Arts & Humanities
  University of Maryland
    1102 Francis Scott Key Hall
    College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-0949
Email: btdill@umd.edu

John R. Townshend
  Dean
  College of Behavioral & Social Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2141 Tydings Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-7255
Phone: (301) 405-1691
Email: jtownshe@umd.edu

Susan Gelman
  Interim Dean
  College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
  University of Michigan
    500 South State Street, Suite 2005
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1382
Phone: (734) 764-0268
Email: gelman@umich.edu

Marietta L. Baba
  Dean
  College of Social Science
  Michigan State University
    203 Berkey Hall
    509 E. Circle Drive
    East Lansing, MI 48824-1111
Phone: (517) 355-6675
Fax: (517) 355-1912
Email: mbaba@msu.edu

R. James Kirkpatrick
  Dean
  College of Natural Science
  Michigan State University
    104 Natural Science Building
    East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-4473
Email: cnsdean@msu.edu

Karin A. Wurst
  Dean
  College of Arts & Letters
  Michigan State University
    320 Linton Hall
    East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-4597
Fax: (517) 432-0129
Email: wurst@msu.edu

Steven L. Crouch
  Dean
  College of Science and Engineering
  University of Minnesota
    105 Walter Library
    117 Pleasant Street, S.E.
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-6355
Fax: (612) 624-2841
Email: crouch@umn.edu

Raymond Duvall
  Interim Dean
  College of Liberal Arts
  University of Minnesota
    101 Pleasant Street SE
    Rm 215 Johnston Hall
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-2535
Email: rduvall@umn.edu

Robert Elde
  Dean
  College of Biological Science
  University of Minnesota
    123 Snyder Hall
    1475 Gortner Ave.
    St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: (612) 624-2244
Fax: (612) 624-2785
Email: belde@cbs.umn.edu

Steve Goddard
  Interim Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1223 Oldfather Hall
    Lincoln, NE 68588-0312
Phone: (402) 472-6262
Email: sgoddard2@unl.edu

David Manderscheid
  Executive Dean and Vice Provost
  College of Arts & Sciences
  Ohio State University
    186 University Hall
    230 North Oval Mall
    Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-3236
Email: manderscheid.1@osu.edu

William E. Easterling
  Dean
  College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
  Pennsylvania State University
    116 Deike Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-6546
Fax: (814) 863-7708
Email: BillEasterling@psu.edu

Daniel J. Larson
  Dean
  Eberly College of Science
  Pennsylvania State University
    517 Thomas Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-9591
Fax: (814) 863-0491
Email: djl18@psu.edu

Susan Welch
  Dean
  College of the Liberal Arts
  Pennsylvania State University
    108 Sparks
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-7691
Fax: (814) 863-2085
Email: swelch@psu.edu

Jeffrey Roberts
  Dean
  College of Science
  Purdue University
    150 N. University Street
    Suite 931
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1729
Fax: (765) 494-1736
Email: jtrob@purdue.edu

Irwin Weiser
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts
  Purdue University
    100 N. University St., Room 1290
    Beering Hall of Liberal Arts & Education
    West Lafayette, IN 47906-2098
Phone: (765) 494-3661
Fax: (765) 494-3660
Email: iweiser@purdue.edu

Richard S. Falk
  Acting Executive Dean
  School of Arts and Sciences
  Rutgers, State University of NJ
    77 Hamilton Street
     New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1248
Phone: (848) 932-7896
Fax: (848) 932-5150
Email: sasexecdean@sas.rutgers.edu

Karl Scholz
  Dean
  College of Letters and Science
  University of Wisconsin-Madison
    105 South Hall
    1055 Bascom Mall
    Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-2303
Email: jkscholz@wisc.edu