Committee on Institutional Cooperation

Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans

Group Members

John W. Boyer
  Dean
  The College
  University of Chicago
    William R. Harper Library, Rm. 250
    1116 East 59th Street
    Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 702-8576
Fax: (773) 702-5846
Email: j-boyer@uchicago.edu

Barbara J. Wilson
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  University of Illinois-UC
    702 S. Wright Street
    2090 Lincoln Hall
    Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-1350
Fax: (217) 333-9142
Email: bjwilson@illinois.edu

Larry D. Singell
  Executive Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  Indiana University
    Owen Hall
    790 E. Kirkwood Avenue
    Bloomington, IN 47405-7101
Phone: (812) 855-2392
Phone: (812) 855-1646
Email: lsingell@indiana.edu

Chaden Djalali
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
  University of Iowa
    240 Schaeffer Hall
    Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-2611
Email: chaden-djalali@uiowa.edu

Gregory Ball
  Dean
  College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2141 Tydings Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-7201
Phone: (301) 405-1691
Email: gball@umd.edu

Jayanth R. Banavar
  Dean
  College of Computer, Math & Natural Sciences
  University of Maryland
    2300 Symons Hall
    College Park, MD 20742-3281
Phone: (301) 405-2316
Fax: (301) 314-9949
Email: banavar@umd.edu

Bonnie Thornton Dill
  Dean
  College of Arts & Humanities
  University of Maryland
    1102 Francis Scott Key Hall
    College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-0949
Fax: (301) 314-9148
Email: btdill@umd.edu

Andrew D. Martin
  Dean & Professor of Political Science
  College of Literature, Science, and Arts
  University of Michigan
    Suite 2005
    500 South State Street
    Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1382
Phone: (734) 764-0322
Fax: (734) 764-2697
Email: admart@umich.edu

Marietta L. Baba
  Dean
  College of Social Science
  Michigan State University
    203 Berkey Hall
    509 E. Circle Drive
    East Lansing, MI 48824-1111
Phone: (517) 355-6675
Fax: (517) 355-1912
Email: mbaba@msu.edu

R. James Kirkpatrick
  Dean
  College of Natural Science
  Michigan State University
    288 Farm Lane, Room 104
    East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (517) 355-4473
Email: cnsdean@msu.edu

Elizabeth H. Simmons
  Acting Dean
  College of Arts and Letters
  Michigan State University
    479 West Circle Drive, Room 320
    Linton Hall
    East Lansing, MI 48824 USA
Phone: (517) 355-4597
Email: esimmons@msu.edu

John Coleman
  Dean
  College of Liberal Arts
  University of Minnesota
    215 Johnston Hall
    Minneapolis, MN 55455 USA
Phone: (612) 624-2535
Fax: (612) 624-6839
Email: coleman@umn.edu

Steven L. Crouch
  Dean
  College of Science and Engineering
  University of Minnesota
    105 Walter Library
    117 Pleasant Street, S.E.
    Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-6355
Fax: (612) 624-2841
Email: crouch@umn.edu

Thomas Hays
  Interim Dean
  College of Biological Science
  University of Minnesota
    123 Snyder Hall
    1475 Gortner Ave.
    St. Paul, MN 55108 USA
Phone: (612) 624-2244
Email: haysx001@umn.edu

Joseph Francisco
  Dean
  College of Arts and Sciences
  University of Nebraska-Lincoln
    1223 Oldfather Hall
    660 North 12th
    Lincoln, NE 68588-0312 USA
Phone: (402) 472-6262
Email: jfrancisco3@unl.edu

Mark Ratner
  Interim Dean
  Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences
  Northwestern University
    1918 Sheridan Road
    Evanston, IL 60208-4030 USA
Phone: (847) 491-3276
Email: weinberg-dean@northwestern.edu

David Manderscheid
  Executive Dean
  College of Arts & Sciences
  Ohio State University
    186 University Hall
    230 North Oval Mall
    Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: (614) 292-3236
Fax: (614) 292-8666
Email: manderscheid.1@osu.edu

William E. Easterling
  Dean
  College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
  Pennsylvania State University
    116 Deike Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-6546
Fax: (814) 863-7708
Email: BillEasterling@psu.edu

Daniel J. Larson
  Dean
  Eberly College of Science
  Pennsylvania State University
    517 Thomas Building
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-9591
Fax: (814) 863-0491
Email: djl18@psu.edu

Susan Welch
  Dean
  College of the Liberal Arts
  Pennsylvania State University
    108 Sparks
    University Park, PA 16802
Phone: (814) 865-7691
Fax: (814) 863-2085
Email: swelch@psu.edu

Jeffrey Roberts
  Dean
  College of Science
  Purdue University
    150 N. University Street
    Suite 931
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-1729
Fax: (765) 494-1736
Email: jtrob@purdue.edu

Irwin Weiser
  Justin S. Morrill Dean
  College of Liberal Arts
  Purdue University
    Beering Hall
    100 N. University Street
    West Lafayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-3661
Fax: (765) 494-3660
Email: iweiser@purdue.edu

Peter March
  Executive Dean
  School of Arts and Sciences
  Rutgers, State University of NJ
    77 Hamilton Street
    New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1248 USA
Phone: (848) 932-7896
Fax: (848) 932-5150
Email: sasexecdean@sas.rutgers.edu

Karl Scholz
  Dean
  College of Letters and Science
  University of Wisconsin-Madison
    105 South Hall
    1055 Bascom Mall
    Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-2303
Email: jkscholz@ls.wisc.edu